Spring Wardrobe Refresher

The weather may be fluctuating between winter and summer but that isn’t stopping  spring trends are rolling out. I’ve been watching trends like a fly on the wall, and I’ve been trying to figure out what trends will work in my majority black and oversized wardrobe. I need to give some life back to my wardrobe, nothing drastic just a few pieces that will fit into my simple, minimal wardrobe. Lets dive in.

1.Stripes

4335427403_6_1_1
ZARA Striped Shirt- $49.90
From Balenciaga to Zara, stripes are in. I like the fact that I could pair a striped shirt with my favorite black H&M shorts or even a pair of jeans. Stripes could either be very annoying or something pleasant for the eyes. Make sure your stripes or only two colors, don’t overdo it. Flannels are cool but the simple stripes are a good alternative for this spring.

2.Shorts

40383317_008_b
Patagonia Shorts- $50
Shorts can get a little interesting because if different parts of the world, short lengths mean different things. I’m from Miami which means, the shorter the shorts, the cooler you were. I say this Spring wear whatever shorts you want no matter what any one says. I promise the length of your shorts will not put your masculinity in jeopardy. Also, I think this is where I’m going to add more color to my life. I recently purchased a yellow pair of shorts and I had fun in them.

3. The white sneaker

zoom
adidas Raf Simons Stan Smith- $400
I’m big on transition  shoes and the white sneaker is something you can never go wrong with the white sneaker. Literally, when I have nothing else to wear my Stan Smith’s or all white Vans are my go to’s. They get a little dirty but I think that gives them more character , adds more to your shoe story. The Raf Simon, Stan Smith’s are little pricey but they are super comfortable and will be a staple in your closet. Easy to wear with literally any outfit. There are many variations of the shite sneaker at several different price points but it is a need in your wardrobe.

To all my minimal, fashion enthusiast- lets have some fun with these upcoming seasons. The trends are in our favor and we’re going to abuse it until we cant anymore. I hope these three simple tips allows us to  refresh our Spring look without stepping out the box to much.

-Beanz Out

Leave a Reply

