Another Day Wearing Black

I find black to be the easiest color to wear. A friend of mine asked me why do I wear so much black and turtlenecks and I simply replied, because I like to. Every now and then without me even trying I end up looking like I’m about to start a revolution with the Panthers but honestly me wearing black is so much more than that. I’m literally always on the go and I don’t pay attention to time as much as should because I don’t like being rushed, I just flow. So when I catch myself running late for something it’s so easy for me to do what I need to do and throw on the first thing I see which is usually black and go about my day. 

I wear black throughout the year, every season. In the summer I have black t shirts and shorts. I just enjoy wearing black. It’s also my defense mechanism in a sense. I don’t want anyone to automatically think they could just walk up to me and start talking to me because the majority of the time I just don’t want to be bothered. So when I have on my black sunglasses, black shirt, black leather jacket and my infamous black boots you’re less likely to think I’m super approachable. But I’m nice I promise but I have to invite you in before we have big time conversation, know what I mean?

I think black is such a poetic shade as well. Most people see black and think death but sometimes black is peace. It’s a void that some people find their peace, their alone time. Black can be whatever you want it to be at any moment. In the dark when everything is black your mind is able to wander into another dimension and roam in that voided space. Black is not sad but it can be but even in that sad,dark place there is a lesson that needs to be learned. 

Beanz Out.

Top& Jacket: TOPMAN

Pants: Zara

Shoes: Nike

Hat:OBEY

Glasses: Dolce and Gabanna 

2 thoughts on “Another Day Wearing Black

Leave a Reply

