The black boot

Little kids have this fascination with boots. I bought my niece a pair of pink Dr. Martens sometime ago and my sister told me she wanted to wear those boots everywhere. Clearly I’m still a kid because I love boots as well and I try to where them everywhere just like my niece.

I don’t buy boots every year. Actually I just bought a pair of boots on Black Friday( original price $348 got them for $119, steal) . I’m real particular about my boots. I need a boot that I could dress up and dress down and if needed to kick someone’s ass in, you just never know what life may throw your way.

I tend to wear a lot of black and shades of grey. This year I was stuck on getting a black boot. Since I wear majority dark colors I usually would get something other than black for my shoes but the black boot was a need this year because all my black boots are reaching their near end.

A black boot is a staple that would always be in my closet and should be one everyone’s. I tell my clients all the time, get you a good boot that you literally can wear with anything because I personally feel like boots aren’t subject for just the cold weather. I wear my Docs in the middle of summer with shorts and a oversized t. That’s my look 75% of the summer actually. Boots are easy to pair with any look and again, you just never know when you might need to kick someone’s ass. 

The trick to buying boots is wait until they’re on sale. I haven’t paid full price for any of my boots and I’m talking even before my Nordstrom days. Great tip, start a wishlist on any website and just wait until there is a sale and see if the boots or anything goes on sale. Also, don’t be cheap with your boots. They should last for multiple seasons. They should be able to take a good beating and also get cleaned and shined up after the ass kicking. 

All in all, love your boots. Take boot season by the laces and have fun. 

Beanz Out.

Leave a Reply

