designer Beanz

cropped-img_0583.jpgI hate when people ask who I am. I never know exactly where to start. Babbling is my thing. The things I’ve accomplished aren’t important to me. I tend to focus on my current, like where am I now? Not where have I been or where I am going? Who am I to decide where am I going? I have dreams like anyone else, and of course I set goals and I pray the universe works in my favor to accomplish the things in which I want to accomplish…I control my destiny and all but I do not control my destiny. Sometimes what we think is for us, isn’t, and the universe knows that. Then we’re put on this roller coaster called life. And oh what a ride.

I’m Darrius, I tend to forget not everyone knows my name. I’m a black man who has recently discovered the power in which I hold as a black man (another topic for another day).

Fashion is my drug of choice (cliché) but no for real. From an early age I’ve developed my own style just like anyone else but what makes mine different is, its me! There will be no other me! Just like there will be no other YOU! Or HIM or SHE or THEM. Fortunately, my style has evolved overtime as I continue to grow and evolve as myself. This is where I share myself to those who take me in, piece by piece. I have many journeys to share with you all, and many looks to entice your eyes and hopefully spark your fashion, style, adventure guru spirit that lives within you.

I’m horrible with about me shit. I cant tell you about someone or something I know very little about, but I want to learn more about me to tell you about me And I pray that you join me on the journey of Darrius. The journey of designer Beanz. The journey of you. And I’m holding onto that prayer. Step by step. Day by day.

2 thoughts on “designer Beanz

Leave a Reply

